Magic Spoon
What AI gets wrong about Magic Spoon
Accurately represented
Intro
What this is
The AI Brand Index records what AI assistants say about a brand, checks every checkable claim against public sources, and publishes the quote, verdict, correction and source.
Engines asked: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Claude (web search) and Grok.
Who Jinn is
Jinn learns your brand first; every Jinn product reads from that one verified record. Fama, Jinn’s visibility layer for AI search, measures how AI engines describe a brand, catches what is provably false, and hands you the content to fix it.
How to read the score
The accuracy score runs 0 to 100; lower means more of what the engines say is wrong. It reads as a band, never a rank:
- Widely misrepresented0–39
- Frequently wrong40–59
- Mixed accuracy60–79
- Mostly accurate80–91
- Accurately represented92–100
What the engines got wrong
Each is a verbatim quote from an AI engine, with our verdict and the source that settles it.
Gemini25
The company's last major funding round was an $85 million Series B investment led by HighPost Capital in June 2022
The record: Magic Spoon's last major funding round was a $106 million Series C investment closed on December 8, 2022, not an $85 million Series B led by HighPost Capital in June 2022.
The company's last major funding round was an $85 million Series B investment led by HighPost Capital in June 2022
The record: Magic Spoon's last major funding round was a Series C round of $106M in December 2022, not the $85M Series B in June 2022.
a six-pack of treats priced at $54
The record: Site does not mention treats products or pricing.
Yarmoff brings extensive experience in the consumer goods sector, having previously served as COO at Health-Ade Kombucha
The record: The site does not verify Yarmoff's background at Health-Ade Kombucha.
David Yarmoff was appointed as the new Chief Operating Officer in February 2026
The record: The site does not confirm David Yarmoff's COO appointment in February 2026.
a 6-pack is available for $54, reduced from $59
The record: The site does not display a 6-pack priced at $54 or $59 in the fetched content.
Magic Spoon has also announced updates to its customer account portal, scheduled for July 2026
The record: The site does not mention a customer account portal update scheduled for July 2026.
in January 2026, they introduced Protein Pastries and a highly requested Marshmallow Protein Cereal in two flavors
The record: Site content does not provide specific product launch dates (January 2026). This claim references a future timeframe and cannot be verified.
A 4-count box of protein treats costs around $7.97
The record: Site does not mention protein treats or their pricing.
in June 2022, Magic Spoon secured $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital
The record: The site does not mention the $85 million Series B funding.
In early 2026, the company introduced new "Protein Pastries" and a highly requested "Marshmallow Protein Cereal" in two flavors
The record: Site content does not provide a product launch timeline. The 'early 2026' claim references a future date and cannot be verified as currently accurate.
The company's co-founders, Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, remain at the helm of the brand they launched in 2019
The record: The site does not mention 2019 as the founding year.
In June 2022, HighPost Capital, a private investment firm, led an $85 million investment in Magic Spoon
The record: Site content does not mention funding amount, investor name (HighPost Capital), or funding date. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
a 4-pack of Magic Spoon cereal is currently priced at $39.00 on their website
The record: The site does not display pricing of $39.00 for a 4-pack in the fetched content.
securing $85 million in Series B funding in June 2022
The record: Site content does not mention funding amount or date. The '$85 million in Series B funding in June 2022' claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
launch of "Protein Granola" in late 2025
The record: Site content does not mention Protein Granola or a 'late 2025' launch. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
David Yarmoff was appointed as the Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon in February 2026
The record: The site does not confirm David Yarmoff's COO appointment in February 2026.
David Yarmoff was appointed as the Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon in February 2026
The record: The site does not confirm David Yarmoff's COO appointment in February 2026.
a 6-pack variety is available for $54.00, marked down from $59.00
The record: The site does not display a 6-pack priced at $54.00 in the fetched content.
In early 2025, Magic Spoon launched a new line of "Protein Granola" in four flavors
The record: Site content does not mention Protein Granola or an 'early 2025' launch. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
A 4-pack of granola is priced at $39
The record: Site does not mention granola products or pricing.
On Amazon, a 4-pack variety was recently noted at $35.00
The record: The site does not mention Amazon pricing of $35.00 for a 4-pack.
an updated account portal, scheduled to relaunch after a brief downtime from July 11 to July 13, 2026
The record: The site does not mention a portal relaunch scheduled for July 11-13, 2026.
a four-pack of granola at $39
The record: Site does not mention granola products.
the last significant update to the terms of use noted in February 2021
The record: The site does not mention the last terms of use update in February 2021.
ChatGPT23
61% willing to recommend the company to a friend
The record: No confirmation in site content. Glassdoor data is not accessible via the site and cannot be verified against brand's own authoritative source.
Originally launched as a direct-to-consumer brand in 2019
The record: The site does not mention 2019 as the founding year.
A YouTube video titled "The Downfall of Magic Spoon," published in August 2025
The record: No confirmation in site content. The August 2025 date is future-dated and the video cannot be verified to exist.
In June 2022, Magic Spoon raised $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital
The record: The site does not mention the $85 million Series B funding.
Magic Spoon expanded into brick-and-mortar retail in June 2022, debuting in Target stores nationwide.
The record: The site does not mention Target or retail expansion details.
Yarmoff brings extensive experience from his previous roles at Health-Ade Kombucha and Cholula Food Company
The record: The site does not verify Yarmoff's background at Health-Ade Kombucha or Cholula Food Company.
In August 2025, a YouTube video titled "The Downfall of Magic Spoon"
The record: No corroboration found in site content or reliable cross-engine consensus. The August 2025 video date is future-dated relative to the current knowledge cutoff and cannot be verified.
By February 2023, the company's products were available in 6,800 stores across the United States, including Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons.
The record: The site does not mention store distribution numbers.
Magic Spoon expanded into brick-and-mortar retail in June 2022, debuting in Target stores nationwide
The record: The site does not mention Target retail expansion details.
Yarmoff brings extensive experience from his previous roles at Health-Ade Kombucha and Cholula Food Company
The record: The site does not verify Yarmoff's background.
This round also included investments from Siddhi Capital, Coefficient Capital, Constellation Capital, and celebrity investors such as Shakira, Russell Westbrook, and Halsey.
The record: The site does not list the specific investors in the Series B round.
In January 2026, Magic Spoon introduced cereals with marshmallows
The record: The site does not confirm marshmallow cereal launch in January 2026.
In February 2026, David Yarmoff joined Magic Spoon as Chief Operating Officer
The record: The site does not mention David Yarmoff or COO appointment.
a 4.0 out of 5 rating
The record: No confirmation in site content. Glassdoor data is not accessible via the site and cannot be verified against brand's own authoritative source.
Introduced in 2025, these cereals offer 12-13 grams of protein and 6 grams of prebiotic fiber per serving
The record: Site content does not mention 2025 product launches; cannot verify or refute.
In January 2026, Magic Spoon introduced cereals with marshmallows
The record: The site does not specifically confirm marshmallow cereal introduction in January 2026.
Launched in January 2026, these come in Frosted Strawberry, Cinnamon Brown Sugar, and S'Mores flavors
The record: Site content does not mention January 2026 toaster pastry launches; cannot verify or refute.
Originally launched as a direct-to-consumer brand in 2019
The record: The site does not mention the founding year of 2019.
In February 2026, David Yarmoff joined Magic Spoon as Chief Operating Officer.
The record: The site content does not mention David Yarmoff or a COO appointment. Multiple engines report this for February 2026, but the brand's own site provides no confirmation or denial.
bringing total outside funding to approximately $100 million
The record: The site does not mention total outside funding of ~$100 million.
In June 2022, Magic Spoon raised $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital.
The record: The site does not mention the $85 million Series B funding round. This is consensus across engines but not confirmed on the site.
This round also included investments from celebrity backers such as Shakira, Russell Westbrook, and Halsey
The record: The site does not list specific celebrity investors.
Introduced in January 2026
The record: Site does not verify January 2026 launch date for toaster pastries.
Claude (web search)20
national distribution across Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons — 20,000+ stores
The record: Magic Spoon has landed distribution in more than 6,800 retail stores across Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons, not 20,000+ stores.
In January 2026, Magic Spoon announced two brand-new innovations: Protein Pastries and Marshmallow Protein Cereal.
The record: The site does not mention Protein Pastries or a January 2026 product launch announcement.
raised over $100M from investors
The record: Site content does not mention total funding raised. The '$100M+' claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
David Yarmoff has been placed as Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon.
The record: The site does not mention David Yarmoff as COO.
at $1.95 per bowl of cereal, $2.78 per bowl of granola, or $2.43 per Treat
The record: Site does not provide per-serving or per-bowl pricing information.
Products cost $1.95 per bowl of cereal
The record: Site does not provide per-bowl pricing.
$2.43 per Treat
The record: Site does not mention treats or per-item pricing.
The Marshmallow Protein Cereal is available in Classic Marshmallow and S'mores, featuring light, crispy loops paired with real marshmallows, delivering 12g of protein and only 3g of sugar per serving.
The record: The site does not specify Marshmallow Protein Cereal nutritional specs or flavor details.
The Protein Pastries are available in three flavors (Frosted Strawberry, Cinnamon Brown Sugar, and S'mores), each delivering 11g of protein, 6g of fiber, and just 2g of added sugar.
The record: The site does not specify Protein Pastry flavors or nutritional specs.
Magic Spoon is expanding beyond the cereal bowl, launching a new line of Protein Pastries at Target
The record: Site content does not mention Protein Pastries or a specific Target launch. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
The Marshmallow Cereal contains gluten, dairy, and gelatin
The record: Site content does not detail ingredient lists for Marshmallow Cereal. The claim that it 'contains gluten, dairy, and gelatin' cannot be verified against the site.
Magic Spoon launched a new Protein Granola in January 2025.
The record: The site does not mention Protein Granola or a January 2025 launch.
investors including Lightspeed, Amy Schumer, Nas, and Odell Beckham Jr.
The record: Site content does not mention specific investors or investor names. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
starting June 11, 2026, Magic Spoon's Protein Oatmeal will hit store shelves
The record: Site content does not mention Protein Oatmeal or a 'June 11, 2026' launch date. This future-dated claim cannot be verified.
availability expanding to more than 30,000 stores nationwide, an increase of 35% year-over-year
The record: Site content does not provide a store count or expansion percentages. The '30,000+ stores' and '35% year-over-year' claims cannot be verified.
For subscription orders, the four-pack costs $39 for a one-time order or $35.10 with a subscription.
The record: The site does not display subscription pricing in the fetched content.
Magic Spoon has raised $209M in funding
The record: Site does not provide funding amount information.
At approximately $10 per box when purchased in a 4-pack bundle for $39
The record: The site does not display pricing details in the fetched content.
Magic Spoon's return policy offers a 100% Happiness Guarantee on a first order of up to 4 boxes
The record: The site does not mention the '100% Happiness Guarantee' return policy in the fetched content.
the company available in more than 30,000 stores nationwide, an increase of 35% year-over-year.
The record: The site does not mention 30,000+ stores or 35% year-over-year growth.
Perplexity16
products now available in over 6,800 stores across the U.S.
The record: As of January 2026, Magic Spoon products are available in more than 30,000 stores nationwide, representing a 35% year-over-year increase.
tripled pandemic sales in 2020
The record: Site content does not mention pandemic sales or a tripling of sales in 2020. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
celebrity investors like Shakira and Odell Beckham Jr.
The record: The site does not mention celebrity investors including Shakira or Odell Beckham Jr.
keto-friendly (3g net carbs)
The record: Site content does not specify net carbs. The '3g net carbs' claim cannot be verified from the brand's own site content provided.
roughly twice the cost of standard grocery cereals, or ~$1.36 per serving
The record: The site does not provide per-serving pricing comparison.
The company's business model has shifted from 100% direct-to-consumer to **brick-and-mortar retail** (including Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons)
The record: The site does not detail the shift from DTC to retail or mention specific retail partners.
expanded into retail, entering **Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons** by 2023
The record: Site content confirms retail presence at Target, Walmart, Kroger, but does not independently verify the specific claim of 2023 entry into Albertsons or the exact timing.
only 90 reviews are visible (all 5-star)
The record: Site content claims '80,000+ 5-Star Reviews' but does not disclose how many reviews are visible on the site or provide a review page breakdown that can verify the '90 reviews visible' claim.
founders previously created **Exo**, a protein bar company made from insect flour
The record: Site content does not mention Exo or any prior company founded by the current Magic Spoon founders. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
entered retail in 2022 (Target, Sprouts)
The record: Site content confirms retail presence but does not specify 2022 as the entry date for Target or Sprouts. The exact timing cannot be verified.
expanded into major physical retailers like **Target, Walmart, Kroger, Albertsons, and Sprouts** starting in 2022
The record: Site does not specify retail expansion timeline or dates.
reaching **6,800 stores** nationwide
The record: Site content does not provide a store count figure. The '6,800 stores' claim cannot be verified against the brand's own authoritative content.
29% increase in subscriptions
The record: Site content does not mention Shopify partnership or a '29% increase in subscriptions.' This claim cannot be verified against brand's own site.
expansion into new retail channels and product categories like cereal bars
The record: The site does not mention cereal bars as a product category.
the company hired **David Yarmoff** as its new **Chief Operating Officer (COO)**
The record: The site does not mention David Yarmoff's COO appointment.
roughly double the cost of standard cereals like Honey Nut Cheerios
The record: Site does not provide comparative pricing data with standard cereals.
Grok14
founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Greg Ostrowski
The record: Magic Spoon was founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, not Greg Ostrowski.
remains a VC-backed startup rather than a large CPG company
The record: Site content does not disclose ownership structure or VC-backing status. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
Subscription (recurring 4- or 8-box shipments): usually 10–15 % off, bringing the per-box cost into the $8–$10 range
The record: Magic Spoon subscriptions currently offer 20-25% off all orders, not 10-15% off.
valued in the tens of millions at peak
The record: Site content does not mention valuation. The 'valued in the tens of millions' claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
retail expansion (Target, etc.)
The record: The site does not mention Target or retail expansion details.
Series A in 2021
The record: Site content does not mention funding rounds or Series A in 2021. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
$9–$10 per box range for their standard 4-packs
The record: The site does not display per-box pricing in the fetched content.
Added new formats like protein bars and limited-edition flavors
The record: Site content does not mention protein bars or other product formats beyond cereal. This claim cannot be verified against the site.
sold primarily DTC
The record: The site does not detail DTC as the primary sales channel; it emphasizes subscription.
core investors (e.g., Spark Capital and others from earlier rounds)
The record: The site does not mention Spark Capital or other early-round investors.
standard 30-day return windows on unopened product
The record: The site does not mention a 30-day return policy in the fetched content.
started it in 2019
The record: The site does not mention 2019 as the founding year.
~$39 subscription bundles
The record: The site does not display subscription bundle pricing in the fetched content.
Expanded from DTC into physical retail (Whole Foods, Target, and some grocery chains) around 2022–2023
The record: Site content confirms retail presence but does not specify 2022–2023 as the expansion timeline or list Whole Foods.
Claude11
founded in **2019** by **Gagan Kalra** and **Jack Kronha**
The record: Magic Spoon was founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, not by Gagan Kalra and Jack Kronha.
The company is based in **Los Angeles, California**
The record: Magic Spoon is headquartered in New York, New York, not Los Angeles, California.
**Gagan Kalra** serves as CEO
The record: Gabi Lewis is the co-founder and co-CEO of Magic Spoon, alongside co-founder Gregory Sewitz.
High protein (10-12g per serving)
The record: Magic Spoon cereal contains 13-14 grams of protein per serving, not 10-12g.
A box typically costs around **$5-6**
The record: A single box of Magic Spoon cereal currently costs $8-$10, with individual boxes priced at $9.95 when purchased separately, not $5-6.
founded in **2019** by **Ehavah Eley, Gagan Sethi, and Jack Wheelehan**
The record: Magic Spoon was founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Gregory Sewitz.
headquartered in **Los Angeles, California**
The record: Magic Spoon is headquartered in New York, New York, not Los Angeles, California.
A single box typically costs around **$5-6**
The record: Magic Spoon cereal currently costs $8-10 per box when purchased individually, or approximately $9.75 per box when bought in 4-box cases at the standard price.
per-box costs closer to **$3-4**
The record: Magic Spoon cereal currently costs $8-$10 per box for one-time purchases, or approximately $8.75-$9.75 per box when purchased in cases of 4 boxes.
raised significant venture capital
The record: Site content does not mention funding or investors. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.
Low calorie (140-150 calories per serving)
The record: Site does not provide calorie information.
Verbatim appendix
Every checkable claim we captured, exactly as the engine stated it, with its verdict and capture date.
Gemini51 claims
It is also gluten-free and grain-free
A 4-pack of cereal boxes typically costs around $39 for a one-time purchase
a box costing nearly $10
expanded its availability to major retailers including Target, Walmart, Whole Foods, and Costco
a 4-pack of Magic Spoon cereal is currently priced at $39
The company's last major funding round was an $85 million Series B investment led by HighPost Capital in June 2022
The company's last major funding round was an $85 million Series B investment led by HighPost Capital in June 2022
The company's refund policy allows for a full refund on the first case (up to 4 boxes) within six months of the order date
Individual boxes can be found at retailers like Walmart for approximately $7.97 to $9.23
a six-pack of treats priced at $54
Yarmoff brings extensive experience in the consumer goods sector, having previously served as COO at Health-Ade Kombucha
David Yarmoff was appointed as the new Chief Operating Officer in February 2026
Magic Spoon is a private company
a 6-pack is available for $54, reduced from $59
being available in major retailers like Target, Walmart, Kroger, and others
Magic Spoon has also announced updates to its customer account portal, scheduled for July 2026
Magic Spoon is a privately held company
The company was co-founded by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz
headquartered in New York City
in January 2026, they introduced Protein Pastries and a highly requested Marshmallow Protein Cereal in two flavors
A 4-count box of protein treats costs around $7.97
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, also serve as co-CEOs of the company
in June 2022, Magic Spoon secured $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital
Launched in 2019 as a direct-to-consumer online brand
The brand is headquartered in New York, NY
a six-pack can be purchased for around $54
a launch in either 2018 or 2019
In early 2026, the company introduced new "Protein Pastries" and a highly requested "Marshmallow Protein Cereal" in two flavors
The company's co-founders, Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, remain at the helm of the brand they launched in 2019
In June 2022, HighPost Capital, a private investment firm, led an $85 million investment in Magic Spoon
a 4-pack of Magic Spoon cereal is currently priced at $39.00 on their website
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, also serve as co-CEOs
securing $85 million in Series B funding in June 2022
launch of "Protein Granola" in late 2025
David Yarmoff was appointed as the Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon in February 2026
David Yarmoff was appointed as the Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon in February 2026
a 6-pack variety is available for $54.00, marked down from $59.00
In early 2025, Magic Spoon launched a new line of "Protein Granola" in four flavors
A 4-pack of granola is priced at $39
backed by a number of investors including Lightspeed Venture Partners, Highpost Capital, and Coefficient Capital
co-founded by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz in 2019
co-founded by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz in 2019
The brand's products are now available in major retailers across the nation, including Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons
On Amazon, a 4-pack variety was recently noted at $35.00
A 6-pack is priced at $54
A four-pack of cereal is typically priced at $39
an updated account portal, scheduled to relaunch after a brief downtime from July 11 to July 13, 2026
Individual boxes are also available at retailers like Walmart for approximately $7.97 to $9.23
a four-pack of granola at $39
The co-founders, Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, remain at the helm of the company
the last significant update to the terms of use noted in February 2021
ChatGPT49 claims
founded in 2019 by Greg Sewitz and Gabi Lewis
offers high-protein, low-carb, and gluten-free cereals
founded in 2019 by Greg Sewitz and Gabi Lewis
61% willing to recommend the company to a friend
By February 2023, the brand's products were available in 6,800 stores across the U.S., including Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons
- https://www.fooddive.com/news/magic-spoon-retail-expansion-6800-stores/641697/
- https://www.retaildive.com/news/magic-spoon-retail-expansion-6800-stores/641742/
- https://www.modernretail.co/operations/being-everywhere-that-people-buy-and-sell-cereal-how-magic-spoon-went-from-online-only-to-wholesale-in-six-months/
- https://www.foodbusinessnews.net/articles/23178-magic-spoon-goes-big-in-brick-and-mortar
- https://www.foodnavigator-usa.com/Article/2023/02/02/magic-spoon-scoops-up-albertsons-kroger-walmart-shelf-space/
founded in 2019 by Greg Sewitz and Gabi Lewis
Magic Spoon remains a privately held company
Originally launched as a direct-to-consumer brand in 2019
A YouTube video titled "The Downfall of Magic Spoon," published in August 2025
In June 2022, Magic Spoon raised $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital
offers high-protein, low-carb, and grain-free cereals
they co-founded Exo Inc., a brand of protein bars made using house crickets, which they sold in 2018
Magic Spoon is an American food company specializing in high-protein, low-sugar, gluten-free breakfast cereals and related products.
founded in 2019 by Greg Sewitz and Gabi Lewis
Magic Spoon expanded into brick-and-mortar retail in June 2022, debuting in Target stores nationwide.
Yarmoff brings extensive experience from his previous roles at Health-Ade Kombucha and Cholula Food Company
It was founded in 2019
The company remains privately held and independent, with co-founders Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz maintaining significant ownership stakes
In August 2025, a YouTube video titled "The Downfall of Magic Spoon"
By February 2023, the company's products were available in 6,800 stores across the United States, including Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons.
Greg Sewitz and Gabi Lewis continue to lead the company as co-founders and co-chief executive officers
Greg Sewitz and Gabi Lewis continue to lead the company as co-founders and co-chief executive officers
Magic Spoon expanded into brick-and-mortar retail in June 2022, debuting in Target stores nationwide
The company remains privately held and independent, with co-founders Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz maintaining significant ownership stakes.
headquartered in New York City, New York
Yarmoff brings extensive experience from his previous roles at Health-Ade Kombucha and Cholula Food Company
This round also included investments from Siddhi Capital, Coefficient Capital, Constellation Capital, and celebrity investors such as Shakira, Russell Westbrook, and Halsey.
In January 2026, Magic Spoon introduced cereals with marshmallows
In February 2026, David Yarmoff joined Magic Spoon as Chief Operating Officer
a variety 6-pack of cereal is priced at $54 on the company's website
a 4.0 out of 5 rating
Introduced in 2025, these cereals offer 12-13 grams of protein and 6 grams of prebiotic fiber per serving
founded in 2019
Magic Spoon remains a privately held company
founded in 2019
In January 2026, Magic Spoon introduced cereals with marshmallows
The company is headquartered in New York City, New York.
Launched in January 2026, these come in Frosted Strawberry, Cinnamon Brown Sugar, and S'Mores flavors
Originally launched as a direct-to-consumer brand in 2019
founded in 2019
Magic Spoon products are available online and in over 22,000 retail stores across the United States
Marshmallow treat bars containing 12 grams of protein and 9 grams of fiber per bar
In February 2026, David Yarmoff joined Magic Spoon as Chief Operating Officer.
bringing total outside funding to approximately $100 million
they co-founded Exo Inc., a brand of protein bars made using house crickets, which they sold in 2018
In June 2022, Magic Spoon raised $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital.
This round also included investments from celebrity backers such as Shakira, Russell Westbrook, and Halsey
a variety 6-pack of cereal is priced at $54 on the company's website
Introduced in January 2026
Claude (web search)43 claims
founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz
four-pack case costs $39 for a one-time order or $35.10 with a subscription
$2.78 per bowl of granola
national distribution across Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons — 20,000+ stores
launched in April 2019
The cereal comes in eight core flavors: Frosted, Fruity, Cocoa, Peanut Butter, Birthday Cake, Cinnamon Roll, Blueberry Muffin and Chocolate Chip Cookie
Magic Spoon recently launched Marshmallow Protein Cereal and new Protein Pastries
The company remains privately held
In January 2026, Magic Spoon announced two brand-new innovations: Protein Pastries and Marshmallow Protein Cereal.
raised over $100M from investors
now found in 22,000+ retailer doors nationwide
David Yarmoff has been placed as Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon.
at $1.95 per bowl of cereal, $2.78 per bowl of granola, or $2.43 per Treat
Products cost $1.95 per bowl of cereal
$2.43 per Treat
Magic Spoon cereal runs $8-$10 per seven-ounce box
The Marshmallow Protein Cereal is available in Classic Marshmallow and S'mores, featuring light, crispy loops paired with real marshmallows, delivering 12g of protein and only 3g of sugar per serving.
The Protein Pastries are available in three flavors (Frosted Strawberry, Cinnamon Brown Sugar, and S'mores), each delivering 11g of protein, 6g of fiber, and just 2g of added sugar.
Magic Spoon is expanding beyond the cereal bowl, launching a new line of Protein Pastries at Target
The company was launched in April 2019
Magic Spoon remains an independent, venture-backed company
The Marshmallow Cereal contains gluten, dairy, and gelatin
Magic Spoon launched a new Protein Granola in January 2025.
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz are listed as Co-founder & co-CEO
investors including Lightspeed, Amy Schumer, Nas, and Odell Beckham Jr.
starting June 11, 2026, Magic Spoon's Protein Oatmeal will hit store shelves
availability expanding to more than 30,000 stores nationwide, an increase of 35% year-over-year
The company remains privately held
The company's leadership includes Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz as co-founders and co-CEOs
Magic Spoon was founded in 2019
founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Gregory Sewitz
For subscription orders, the four-pack costs $39 for a one-time order or $35.10 with a subscription.
Magic Spoon was co-founded by Greg and Gabi (full name: Gregory Sewitz and Gabi Lewis)
Magic Spoon is based in New York, New York
Magic Spoon has raised $209M in funding
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz serve as co-founder and co-CEO respectively
Magic Spoon is headquartered in New York City, United States
Gabi Lewis serves as co-founder and co-chief executive officer, and Greg Sewitz is co-founder and co-CEO
At approximately $10 per box when purchased in a 4-pack bundle for $39
Magic Spoon's return policy offers a 100% Happiness Guarantee on a first order of up to 4 boxes
high protein, low sugar, grain-free
the company available in more than 30,000 stores nationwide, an increase of 35% year-over-year.
one source indicates it was founded in 2018
Perplexity37 claims
free from gluten, wheat, soy, and artificial colors
products now available in over 6,800 stores across the U.S.
previously founded a cricket-protein bar company called **Exo**
two friends who met at **Brown University**
investors from its $85 million Series B round (led by HighPost Capital)
nearly $10/box
tripled pandemic sales in 2020
celebrity investors like Shakira and Odell Beckham Jr.
keto-friendly (3g net carbs)
roughly twice the cost of standard grocery cereals, or ~$1.36 per serving
The company's business model has shifted from 100% direct-to-consumer to **brick-and-mortar retail** (including Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons)
Magic Spoon launched in 2019
expanded into retail, entering **Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons** by 2023
Magic Spoon is headquartered in **New York, New York**
Each serving contains approximately **12g of protein**, **3g of net carbs**, and **zero sugar**
A single box of Magic Spoon cereal costs roughly **$10**
only 90 reviews are visible (all 5-star)
founders previously created **Exo**, a protein bar company made from insect flour
entered retail in 2022 (Target, Sprouts)
founded in 2019
expanded into major physical retailers like **Target, Walmart, Kroger, Albertsons, and Sprouts** starting in 2022
They officially launched Magic Spoon online in **April 2019** (with the company founded in 2018)
high-protein (12g/serving)
Magic Spoon remains founded and led by co-CEOs **Gabi Lewis** and **Greg Sewitz**
**Gabi Lewis** and **Greg Sewitz** both serve as Co-Founders and Co-CEOs
reaching **6,800 stores** nationwide
received venture capital investment, including a seed round from **Lightspeed Venture Partners (LSVP)** in 2019
29% increase in subscriptions
expansion into new retail channels and product categories like cereal bars
direct-to-consumer (DTC) brand in 2019
launched in April 2019
the company hired **David Yarmoff** as its new **Chief Operating Officer (COO)**
The brand was founded by **Gabi Lewis** and **Greg Sewitz**
The company is **privately held**
sugar-free (0g sugar)
roughly double the cost of standard cereals like Honey Nut Cheerios
met at Brown University
Grok32 claims
founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Greg Ostrowski
high-protein (13–14g per serving)
remains a VC-backed startup rather than a large CPG company
Subscription (recurring 4- or 8-box shipments): usually 10–15 % off, bringing the per-box cost into the $8–$10 range
valued in the tens of millions at peak
boxed cereal sold in 7–8 oz (roughly 4-serving) boxes
retail expansion (Target, etc.)
now carried in some Whole Foods, Target, and other grocery chains
I don't have information on any notable recent changes at Magic Spoon regarding leadership, ownership, pricing, or policies.
founded in 2019
Series A in 2021
$9–$10 per box range for their standard 4-packs
Added new formats like protein bars and limited-edition flavors
Still independently owned and venture-backed (investors have included Andreessen Horowitz, Sequoia, and others).
4-box variety pack: ~$39–$44 (roughly $9.75–$11 per box)
launched in 2019
privately held DTC brand
founder-led by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz
sold primarily DTC
core investors (e.g., Spark Capital and others from earlier rounds)
standard 30-day return windows on unopened product
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz (college friends and former Thiel Fellows)
often $10–$12+ per box
high-protein (13–14g per serving), low-carb/keto-friendly, zero-sugar cereals
high-protein, low-sugar, keto-friendly cereal
Gabi Lewis (co-founder)
high-protein (13–14g per serving)
started it in 2019
There has been no acquisition by a larger food conglomerate.
Single box (one flavor): ~$9.99–$11.99
~$39 subscription bundles
Expanded from DTC into physical retail (Whole Foods, Target, and some grocery chains) around 2022–2023
Claude25 claims
founded in **2019** by **Gagan Kalra** and **Jack Kronha**
The company is based in **Los Angeles, California**
High protein (10-12g per serving)
A box typically costs around **$5-6**
founded in **2019** by **Ehavah Eley, Gagan Sethi, and Jack Wheelehan**
headquartered in **Los Angeles, California**
A single box typically costs around **$5-6**
per-box costs closer to **$3-4**
my knowledge was last updated in April 2024
Products are notably expensive compared to conventional cereals
Magic Spoon specializes in **low-carb, high-protein breakfast cereals**
2019 launch
raised significant venture capital
3-4g net carbs
Magic Spoon was founded in **2019**
Expanded distribution beyond direct-to-consumer to retail chains
Magic Spoon was founded in **2019**
Low sugar (0-1g per serving)
My knowledge was last updated in April 2024
Uses artificial sweeteners (sugar alcohols)
13g protein per serving
Magic Spoon has remained a privately-held company
Low calorie (140-150 calories per serving)
Pricing remains notably higher than conventional cereals (~$2+ per serving)
A growing cohort with a disclosed method — not a definitive league table. Nothing appears on this Index until an operator reviews the audit by hand. On-demand checks are never auto-published. Brands on this Index are studied from public sources. A listing is not a relationship: no brand here is a Jinn customer or endorser unless separately stated.